Not Hot For 30

Someone told me once years ago, “You look pretty good for having two kids.”  I was 26.  She was 22, basically my peer, but we seemed worlds apart.  I thanker her through a forced smile because I knew she meant it to be a compliment, but it stuck with me for years.

Now, I’m 30.  I have three kids, not two.  I don’t want to look good for having three kids.  I don’t want to look good for being 30.  I want to look good.  I’m not hot for 30; I’m just hot.

Or going to be.  Here’s where I’ll update on my goals, exercise, and what it takes for me to not look good for 30, but to just look good.

Leave a Reply

